Cincinnati  513.702.0911  
 
 

"I had my pictures in less than 2 weeks... You can't beat that!"
~ Rachel and John, 11/23/2013

 
 
  Home Prices Style Gallery Venues Clients  
  FAQ Albums Availability PhotoBooth Vendors Contact  

Wedding Photography Reviews

 

Click the icons below to read hundreds of 5 star reviews.

 
       
 

THE KNOT "BEST OF WEDDINGS CINCINNATI" 8 years in a row!
WEDDING WIRE "BRIDE'S CHOICE" AWARD 7 years in a row!
The Knot HALL OF FAME!


The Knot Best of wedding Award 2010   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2011   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2012   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2013   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2014   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2015   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2016   The Knot Best of wedding Award 2017
Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2011     Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2012     Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2013     Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2014     Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2015     Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2016     Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2017

 

 
 


"best of the best"
Jeff is absolutely amazing. He is the best of the best. He was able to take pictures of the entire bridal party and was extremely patient with everyone especially the kids. I am so happy with my pictures that I will cherish the rest of my life.
     ~ Ashley and Colin, 8/29/2015

"kept us on time"
We just got our pictures back and I love all of them. Not to mention Jeff was so easy to work with. He was prompt in answering every email and phone call I made to him. On the day of he had a list of the pictures we discussed prior to the wedding and he was sure to get them all done in the time frame we planned for on the timeline. He did a great job keeping us on time. He also was good about telling us how to stand so the pictures would look good and flattering. I'm very happy with all of my pictures and would recommend Jeff to everyone looking for a photographer! His assistant Becky was also amazing, she made me feel calm before walking down the isle and helped me with my dress during the pictures. She made sure my dress laid well in all the shoots. :)
     ~ Samantha and Cody, 6/27/2015

"takes charge when he needs to"
Jeff was some of the best money spent on our wedding. Everything you've read about him is true, you'll get amazing pictures, easy to work with, the list goes on. He knows exactly what he's doing in any situation and takes charge when he needs to. We used him for both our engagement and wedding pictures and we have close to a thousand amazing pictures documenting our engagement, ceremony, reception, and everything along the way. He even knows the area so well that he can help in a pinch if you need a good place to take pictures at. Jeff is definitely a master at wedding photography!
    ~ Aubry and Patrick, 10/10/2014

"I had time to relax"
Since I live out of town, we had emailed a bit before the wedding but the first time I actually met Jeff was on my wedding day. In the emails, we were able to create a viable timeline (I actually had extra time to relax a bit before the reception!) and ensure all the photos I wanted were already listed out. Throughout the day, Jeff and his team worked so hard to get the perfect pictures, including making sure we got a great sunset picture at the reception or getting a 'superhero' picture for my nephew where the rays of light coming through a window looked like they were coming out of his wrists like Spiderman's nets (such an adorable picture!). I believe this also speaks to his creative and caring nature - not a lot of photographers would have recognized that last opportunity. The pictures are absolutely fantastic and the photo booth was a huge hit. About midway through the reception, he also had already made a slideshow of pictures from earlier in the day which was so amazing! I loved being able to look back at the day with my family and friends all around me (and since I had people from all over the world come in, I would have never had that chance). Lastly, his turn around time for the album was very impressive. He made extra pages that you could add into the album and his website makes editing the album a breeze. I would totally recommend him again and again!
     ~ Megan and Jared, 6/28/2014

"Patient, professional, creative"
Jeff Schaefer and his assistant did a fantastic job during our 4th of July wedding. Jeff is a great photographer! We were very pleased with his patient, professional, and creative style. Jeff was an absolute pleasure to work with. Picking the perfect wedding photographer is extremely important and we could not have been more pleased with our decision. We are excited to have such great memories to look back on and thanks to Jeff, reminiscing will be so much fun. Thank you, Jeff for helping to make our special day so memorable and for the time, effort, and hard work you put into taking such wonderful pictures. We would recommend Jeff to anyone and the reasonable price was an added bonus!
     ~ Sarah and Doug, 7-4-2014

"captured special candid moments"
Jeff was very professional about everything in explaining what he wanted for a particular shot and capturing those special candid moments when you thought no one was taking the picture. My wife and I have looked back on Jeff's pictures and absolutely loved the ones we had to choose from for our albums. Jeff was extremely patient and knew exactly what kind of picture he wanted to showcase for our wedding. Thankfull does not begin to explain how wonderful my wife and myself will feel many years from now when we look back on our pictures. So thanks again for our wonderful day!
     ~ Belinda and Rich, 5/23/2014

"helped make my day perfect"
Very pleased with the pictures! I had a great experience with Jeff and could not be happier. I even had girls from both high school and college contact me to ask who took my wedding photographs! Jeff was very easy to work with, and given the opportunity, I would choose to work with him again! He helped make my day perfect, and we had so much fun taking our pictures!! Excellent work!! You will not be disappointed!!
     ~ Erica and Nick, 8/1/2014

"pictures in less than two weeks"
We are so happy that we chose to go with Jeff Schaefer Photography for our wedding! We have had so many complements on our pictures. Jeff and his assistant worked well with us and helped us plan out a schedule that worked for our day and venue. We also had him set up a photo booth, which was so much fun and the album from it is a great keepsake! We got our final pictures in less than two weeks! We highly recommend Jeff!
     ~ Kristen and Sean, 8/2/2014

"great with kids"
Jeff did an amazing job capturing our wedding. The images are beautiful. The turn around time for delivery for both the engagement shoot and wedding was very impressive. The book that came with our package is of phenomenal quality. Jeff and his assistant/second shooter were very professional and great with kids. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and would recommend him for anyone!
     ~ Sarah and Nick, 2/7/2014

"looked like something out of a magazine"
Jeff was a pleasure to work with. We had our wedding over the summer and Jeff was always prompt getting back to us with any questions. He is so professional and our pictures looked like something out of a magazine. We had so many compliments and just love reliving our day through our pictures. I would highly recommend Jeff Schaefer Photography!
     ~ Maria and Neil, 6/6/2014

"aren't the cliché wedding shots"
Jeff is very personable, and his pictures are amazing! His attention to detail was so fantastic; if we had any concerns about ties being straight, etc., he made sure to pay special attention to that, so we could get the result we wanted. He is also so creative. We have a variety of posed / candid pictures that aren't the cliché wedding shots. At the reception, Jeff went around the dance floor and seemed to have every guest in at least one picture. When we looked at the results, we didn't receive back a bad picture! Jeff also put together a fantastic album for us. I don't have a bad thing to say about him!
     ~ Lindsay and Brandon, 7/19/2014

"very personable and did not dominate"
I can not say enough good things about the job Jeff did at my daughter's wedding. First, he was so organized and helped us plan for the wedding day. On the day of the wedding he was very personable and did not dominate the event. At the wedding and reception, you hardly knew he was there, yet he took all the shots we wanted. The pictures were fantastic. So many spectacular shots, both posed and candid. The best part, though, was working with Jeff afterwards to create the album. He was so flexible and accommodating. He touched up photos, for example, to remove exit signs or other things in the background. He allowed us to move photos around and group them the way we wanted. There were so many great shots that we ended up adding pages to the album. Plus he gave us a CD with all the pictures, included his touched up photos. When we received the final album, my wife just looked at it and cried. It was that good. I am so happy that we picked Jeff and highly recommend him.
     ~ Shannon and Brandon, 1/25/2014

"nothing ever looks posed"
I cannot express how awesome Jeff and his assistant were at our September wedding. He was so organized and knew exactly how to make our vision come to life without me having to ask. He knows exactly what to do and how to do it to get the perfect picture and nothing ever looks posed. He knows how to make your wedding stress free and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. The pictures turned out even better than I imagined. There is a reason you need a good photographer on your wedding day. And Jeff is definitely it! I recommend him wholeheartedly!!!!
     ~ Jennifer and Bryan, 9/20/2014

"photos are breathtaking"
Jeff photographed our engagement session and our wedding and we could not be happier with the results. I was very picky in selecting a photographer and I believe that Jeff Schaefer is the one of the best photographers in the area and has the best value. Our photos are breathtaking and Jeff and his assistant did such a wonderful job capturing all the details and special moments of our wedding day. We have received so many compliments on our photos, and our guests LOVED the live photo booth at the wedding. He also set up a slideshow preview by the photo booth of the photos from the ceremony and formal shoots so everyone could see them right away! It was such a cool touch and something I've never seen before. I can't wait for the wedding album, which was beautifully laid out and available online for me to preview and edit (and I didn't make many changes). Jeff was easy to work with and I could just relax and enjoy the day, fully confident that everything would turn out beautifully. He and his assistant were both very professional and responsive to any requests or concerns I had on the wedding day. He even drove up to Notre Dame to shoot our engagement photos last year. Great service and truly incredible photographs! I can't recommend him enough!
      ~ Kevin and Julia, 9/13/2014

"gives you their undivided attention"
Jeff did an amazing job with our wedding photos. The first time we met with him I knew right away that I trusted him to do our photos. Our photos turned out absolutely beautiful and we couldn't be happier. The wedding album totally took our breath away when we saw it. My husband and I both are so excited to be able to share our wedding day photos with family and friends for years to come. Not only are Jeff and his team great photographers but they go above and beyond to make your wedding perfect. They make you feel special throughout the day and gives you their undivided attention and making everything run smooth for your photos especially with the little things having an emergency bag prepared with hairspray, Tide stick, make-up, bobby-pins, etc. Thank you Jeff and Morgan! We look forward to doing another photo session with you in the near future.
     ~ Kim and Dan, 7/13/2013

"beautiful portraits done FAST"
Jeff has an amazing eye! The portraits we did ranged from serious and romantic to funny to beautiful detail shots. He accommodated my requests for particular photos, even approached a guy dressed like a pirate and got him to pose with us. He helped the day run smoothly, helped direct everyone to where they needed to be, and got beautiful portraits done FAST - as I requested - so we could go party! He even had a slideshow going at the reception of pictures from the wedding, which everyone loved. I was having a kind of complex that day that I didn't look very pretty... until I saw that slideshow of the photos. I was wowed! He was the more expensive of our choices, but the photos are what will last after the big day is over. I definitely recommend Jeff :)
     ~ Kaitlyn and Josh, 10/6/2012

"put forth all his effort to make sure we were satisfied"
Jeff was absolutely fantastic and our photos turned out wonderful. I really felt like Jeff put forth all his effort to make sure we were satisfied with our photos. His attention to detail is second class to no one and I would absolutely recommend Jeff and use him again. A little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for! Very happy overall!
     ~ Jenny and Greg, 10/15/2011

"the calming influence I needed on my wedding day"
We met with several photographers before booking Jeff, and on initial meeting, he was the most put-together, professional, and accommodating. During the months/weeks/days leading up to the wedding, Jeff was easy to contact and responded to my emails/phone calls quickly. He is very organized, which I greatly appreciated as the wedding day has enough craziness of it's own!! On my wedding day, Jeff was on time, relaxed, and kept the day moving efficiently -- not to mention the photos were GORGEOUS!!! Everyone LOVED the photos taken earlier in the day that were displayed during the reception. We have just gotten our album in the mail and it is stunning as well. I would recommend Jeff to anyone - he was very much the calming influence I needed on my wedding day, and is an exceptional photographer who really delivers an amazing product. BOOK HIM NOW!!!!
     ~ Melissa and Robert, 4/28/2012

"I wasn't planning on spending so much on the photography, but when we got the pictures back we were speechless"
Jeff was great! We hired him for the ceremony, wedding luncheon, and reception. Our wedding and luncheon was about a 2 hour drive from our reception venue- and we were married on St. Patrick's day so traffic got a little nuts! He stuck with us the whole time and was SO flexible. He even ended up staying longer than we had planned. I won't lie, I wasn't planning on spending so much on the photography but when we got the pictures back we were speechless! Jeff is an extremely talented photographer. Not only did he take breathtaking formal shots, but my favorites were the little candid moments he caught that most people might miss. You only wear the dress once, your flowers will wilt, but you will have pictures form you wedding day forever- get a quality photographer!
     ~ Hannah and Matt, 3/17/2012

"It was storming... but he made my pictures look like it was sunny and beautiful"
Jeff was a wonderful photographer. It was storming, and I mean lightning, thunder, and rain, but he made my pictures look like it was sunny and beautiful outside. The only indication of the storm was my veil was floating around from the wind, which he made look ethereal. The book of pictures were so amazing that I added money to get more pages. I am so happy with my pictures. You get what you pay for!
     ~ Cheryl & Bill, 11/06/2010

"won't find another photographer of this quality in this price range"
I would highly recommend Jeff to anyone searching for a wedding photographer. Our photos are absolutely amazing! Jeff was so laid back and easy going on our wedding day. He let us enjoy our day, while he captured it on camera for us, without intruding. Jeff is a great value for the money. You won't find another photographer of this quality in this price range!
     ~ Mike and Lauren, 11/4/2011

"just the right mixture of serious/posed and candid shots"
Jeff is without a doubt the best photographer that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He was always very on top of things and I never felt like I had to make sure that he didn't forget anything. He is a very fun guy and his pictures are gorgeous, and he has just the right mixture of serious/posed and candid shots. Jeff was definitely one of the best parts of my wedding day
     ~ Katie and Roy, 8/13/2011

 
 


CLICK HERE if you would like more information or to make an appointment.
Or call me at 513-702-0911
I'll give you good, useful information, not a sales pitch.
Weddings book early so call today!

 
  Home Prices Style Gallery Venues Clients  
  FAQ Albums Availability PhotoBooth Vendors Contact  
 
All images © Jeff Schaefer Photography LLC